Log in

    Public Libraries of New Zealand


PLNZ Executive Committee

Behind every great association is a team of people dedicated to the best interests of their members and to lifting the bar of the organisation's performance. 

PLNZ has a dedicated team representing both the members in their region and the wider interests of all members.  

Please do not hesitate to contact your local regional representative  to discuss issues relative to your area and the wider PLNZ membership.

Photo: Taken August 2022  at National Forum.
Sue Fargher retired October 2022.   Lois Haddon, Gisborne District council steps into Regional Rep Region 3 role November 22.

Dyane Hosler
PLNZ Chair
Puke Ariki, New Plymouth

Rob Baigent
Chair elect PLNZ
Hamilton City Libraries

Judy Ryder
PLNZ Treasurer
Tauranga City Libraries

Lisa Salter
Kaipara District Library
PLNZ Region 1. Auckland / Northland
Regional Representative

Tangimeriana Maxine Rua
PLNZ Region 2. Waikato / Bay of Plenty
Regional Representative
Whakatāne Library & Exhibition Centre  

Lois Haddon
Region 3. Central North Island Regional Representative
HB Williams Memorial Library, Gisborne

Tiffany Rawlings
PLNZ Region 4. Wellington / Wairarapa & Chatham IslandsRegional Representative
Masterton District Library

Chris Hay
PLNZ Region 5. Upper South Island
Regional Representative
Christchurch City Libraries

Anne-Maree Wigley
PLNZ Region 6. Lower South Island
Regional Representative
Dunedin City Libraries

PLNZ Mangement Team

Hilary Beaton
PLNZ Tumu whakarae 
Executive Director

Tania DeJonge
PLNZ ED Assistant

Alan Collins
PLNZ Finance Manager

Paul Andrews
PLNZ Data Analyst

Paul Andrews
PLNZ Data Analyst

Fiona Brooks
Project Coordinator

The Association of Public Library Managers Incorporated
P.O. Box 11-038 Manners Street,  Wellington, 6142 NZ
Visit the public website >>>>

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software